Header Ads

IPL 2022 Mega Auction: As you all know that in the 15th season of IPL, two new teams have joined. The existing teams have to submit their list of retained players by November 30. It is believed that Punjab Kings captain KL Rahul has broken ties with Punjab Kings and he can be seen leading the new team of Lucknow in IPL 2022.

After leading the Punjab Kings (PBKS) for several seasons, swashbuckling batsman KL Rahul is expected to part ways with the Punjab Kings franchise ahead of the mega auction for the 15th season (IPL 2022) of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2022). are ready for. KL Rahul was signed by Punjab Kings in the IPL 2018 auction for Rs 11 crore. Now reports are coming that KL Rahul will lead the new Lucknow franchise in IPL 2022.

According to reports, KL Rahul will join Sanjeev Goenka’s Lucknow franchise for the 15th season of the IPL 2022 T20 league. Defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) have reportedly opted to acquire the services of Mahendra Singh Dhoni (MS Dhoni) for three more seasons. After leading the CSK franchise to their fourth IPL title in the 2021 season of the elite tournament, Dhoni had revealed that he would play his final T20I in Chennai.

Teams can retain a total of 4 players

As per reports, it has been learned that CSK have retained their charismatic captain for three seasons. All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja and opener Rituraj Gaikwad K is also likely to continue in the CSK franchise. The defending champions are also in talks with Moeen Ali to become the fourth player from the franchise to be retained before the new season. All IPL teams can retain a total of four players for the next edition of the T20 tournament.

Delhi Capitals may release Shreyas Iyer

Sam Curran and Moeen Ali of Chennai Super Kings are in the race to become the fourth retained player before the new season. This also means that CSK will not be able to retain veteran batsman Suresh Raina. According to the report, Delhi Capitals (DC) will release former captain Shreyas Iyer while skipper Rishabh Pant is expected to lead the franchise in the next season.

Mumbai Indians will retain Rohit-Bumrah

Five-time champions Mumbai Indians (MI) in IPL IPLMega Auction 2022 Before that Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah are ready to be retained. Ishan Kishan has emerged as the frontrunner to be retained by Mumbai Indians ahead of the 30 November deadline. The report states that Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are likely to retain Sunil Narine and Andre Russell ahead of the mega auction.

Reports of these players to be retained ahead of IPL 2022 mega auction:

Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Rituraj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali or Sam Karen.

Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel, Enrique Norkia.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Sunil Narine, Andre Russell.

Source link

No comments